Children Under The Age Of 13
Our Site is not intended for children under 13 years of age. No one under age 13 may provide any information to oron the Site. We do not knowingly collect personal information from children under 13. If you are under 13, do notuse or provide any information to or on this Site or through any of its features.If We learn We have collectedor received personal information from a child under 13 without verification of parental consent, We will delete thatinformation. If you believe We might have any information from or about a child under 13, please contact us in oneof the ways provided in the Contact Information section, below.
Other California Privacy Rights
Californiaâs âShine the Lightâ law permits users of our Website that are California residents to request certain information regarding our disclosure of personal information to third parties for their direct marketing purposes. You can submit requests by calling or using ourwebform.
Company does not respond to Web browser âdo not trackâ signals or other mechanisms.
Other parties may collect personally identifiable information about your activities over time and across different Web sites when a consumer uses our Site or service.
What Is Considered Abandonment In A Marriage In Georgia
Generally, merely leaving your spouse before the divorce filing or after the filing, for that matter will not affect your interest in the house. In fact, merely leaving your marital home before your divorce does not necessarily qualify as the desertion of marriage, which is also known as abandonment in Georgia.
Recommended Reading: Divorce After 30 Years Of Marriage Alimony
Using An Authorized Agent To Submit A Request
Only you, or a natural person or a business entity registered with the Secretary of State to conduct business in California that you have authorized to act on your behalf, may make a verifiable consumer request related to your personal information. You may also make a verifiable consumer request on behalf of your minor child. If you use an authorized agent, you may provide a power of attorney executed pursuant to California Probate Code sections 4000 to 4465. If a power of attorney that meets those provisions is not submitted, you will be required to provide the authorized agent signed permission to submit a request, verify your identity directly with us, and directly confirm with us that you provided the authorized agent permission to submit the request.
If youâre an authorized agent making a request you need to do the following:
provide a copy of a power of attorney provided to you by the consumer pursuant to Probate Code sections 4000 to 4465 or
provide proof of signed permission along with a copy of your ID and have the consumer confirm with us that they provided you permission to submit the request by sending an e-mail.
Contact For More Information
If you have any questions or comments about this notice, the ways in which we collect and use your information, your choices and rights regarding such use, or wish to exercise your rights under California law, please do not hesitate to contact us at:
, 200Continental Drive,Suite 401, Newark,DE 19713
Our refund policy:
At OnlineDivorce, we care about our customers and stand by the quality of our services – so weâll refund our fees, other than the activation fee, within the first 30 days of purchase if you’re unhappy with our services. Call or email us and we’ll process your refund.
What it doesn’t cover:
We provide significant services beyond the generation of your forms. Answers to common questions, filing instructions, and customer care provided during the process of using our site are just some of the valuable services we provide. For this reason, we unfortunately cannot grant a refund in cases where a customer has accessed our post-purchase services, including our post-purchase questionnaires, forms, instructions, and customer care center, unless thereâs a flaw in our underlying documents. If you have not accessed our post-purchase services, however, you can request a refund within 30 days of purchase.
Â© 2000-2022 OnlineDivorce.com LLCOnlineDivorce.com, All Rights Reserved
Also Check: 5 Stages Of Grief Divorce
Disclosure Of Your Information
We may disclose information that We collect about you or that you provide us directly as described in this privacypolicy:
- to our subsidiaries and affiliates
- to contractors, service providers, and other third parties We use to support our business
- to a buyer or other successor in the event of a merger, divestiture, restructuring, reorganization, dissolution,or other sale or transfer of some or all of Company’s assets, whether as a going concern or as part of bankruptcy,liquidation, or similar proceeding, in which personal information held by Company about our Site users isamong the assets transferred
- to fulfill the purpose for which you provide it. For example, to process your inquiry regarding your productpurchased, a divorce, parenting classes, or name change services
- for any other purpose disclosed by us when you provide the information
- with your consent or authorization.
We may also disclose your personal information:
- to comply with and/or respond to any court order, law, or legal process, including to respond to any government,regulatory, or law enforcement request
- if We believe disclosure is necessary or appropriate to protect the rights, property, or safety of Company, ourcustomers, or others. This includes exchanging information with other companies and organizations for thepurposes of fraud protection and credit risk reduction.
Online Divorce In Dekalb County Missouri
Online divorce is an affordable and straightforward solution to prepare for an uncontesteddivorce in DeKalb County, Missouri, without an attorney.By taking advantage of OnlineMissouriDivorce.com, a user can save time andmoney and avoid the stress and hassles often associated with paperwork.
A user provides their case details in a few simple steps. This informationallows Online Missouri Divorce to select and fill out all the legal forms required in aparticular divorce case in only two business days.This online divorce assistance service considers Missouri Family Law and rules of civilprocedure to ensure that the judge will approve the papers with no hassle.
This website is not associated or affiliated with the state of Missouri.
Also Check: Divorce Lawyers In St Petersburg Fl
Can You Go To Jail For Adultery In Georgia
According to title 16, chapter 9, section 9 of the Georgia code of criminal conduct, A married person commits the offense of adultery when he voluntarily has sexual intercourse with a person other than his spouse and, upon conviction thereof, shall be punished as for a misdemeanor. At least Georgia adulterers are in …
Fast & Cheap Uncontested Divorce In Dekalb County
Our Dekalb County divorce attorneys are charging low flat rates for uncontested divorces. The charge without minor children of the marriage is $290 and $390 with minor children. The flat fee does not include the filing fee, which varies from time to time in Dekalb County.
It is important to have a local Dekalb County uncontested divorce attorney file your uncontested divorce for you. Everything can be done online and there is no need to miss work at all in most cases. In an uncontested divorce, our Dekalb County divorce attorney can always do a phone or video consultation. Therefore, there is never any requirement to meet in person at the office.
Your Dekalb County uncontested divorce is mostly paperwork. Both spouses need to sign, execute, and return the paperwork for us to file the uncontested divorce. Once our Dekalb divorce lawyers get the paperwork, we file the divorce online. You will get your divorce decree about a month or two later. There is no court as long as your agreement is approved by the judge. Unless you are doing something unusual or if it is something not in the best interest of the children, the agreement should be approved.
Call our Dekalb County uncontested divorce attorneys today on how the process works. To get it started, you just need to get us the questionnaire explaining what the agreement actually is. Then our uncontested divorce lawyer prepares the paperwork for everyone to sign and return to us to file.
Family Law Services
How Do I File For Divorce In Dekalb
As previously mentioned, it is important to know which county you will be filing your divorce in. Divorce and Family Law cases filedin DeKalb County are heard by the DeKalb County Superior Court. When filing for an Adoption orDivorce within DeKalb County, you must first pay a “filing fee.” This feetypically ranges from $213.00-$218.00 depending on your case. Once the fee isprocessed, you or your lawyer will fill out and submit a series of DeKalb County divorce forms. Theseforms could include information surrounding child support, alimony, child custody, property division, adoptions,and other areas of family law. To help you find which DeKalb County divorce forms you need, weoffer a comprehensive list of free divorce forms below. Although you may take on thedivorce process by yourself, many people choose to hire a divorce lawyer. Anexperienced and local divorce lawyer will typically draft, and file all the formsyou need within your case. If necessary, they will also zealously represent youin the court room. It is critical that you hire a lawyer with experience practicing FamilyLaw and Divorce in DeKalb County. This is because they will often be familiarwith the specific rules, procedures, and judge preferences in DeKalb.
Filing For Divorce In Dekalb County
If you are surviving a divorce right now, you certainly feel the weight of the world on your shoulders. Surely, it is a road untraveled that cannot be easy or pleasant in any way. It is one of many reasons you and your soon-to-be ex-spouse should consider splitting without disputes and extensive court hearings. It is called an uncontested divorce. If you are having disputes, custody, and property-related issues, you are in for a contested divorce.
It is stressful, it eliminates all the good memories you mightve had during your marriage. It is truly expensive. Just imagine, the attorney will get hourly pay for each hour of work, which is at least 6 hours for a regular court hearing, in addition to preparation time, collecting documents, your visits, and all the fees from the county that apply. We are talking about at least $3,000 here.
If you opt for an uncontested divorce in Georgia, you save on all the attorney-related expenses. In this case, you will need to sit down and talk with the second party, identifying the points of potential disputes. Resolving the divorce issues within the former couple is the most energy and cost-saving option out there. If you have children, it will only cut the court time and stressful nights prior to it, which is better for the comfort of your loved ones.
Lets take a closer look at the process of filing for divorce in DeKalb County GA.
Read Also: How Long Does Alimony Last In Florida
What Are The 13 Grounds For Divorce In The State Of Georgia
Some fault grounds for divorce include adultery, desertion, mental incapacity at the time of marriage, marriage between people too closely related, impotency at the time of marriage, force or fraud in obtaining the marriage, conviction and imprisonment for certain crimes, mental or physical cruel treatment, habitual …
Dekalb County Divorce Forms
You will need several forms determined by your situation in order to file for divorce. One spouse gets to be a plaintiff and later on, this person will be responsible for supplying the other one with documents, making copies and applicable fees.
List of forms required for filing a divorce will certainly adapt according to your situation, so does a fee. But all the divorce proceedings involve:
This is a core list of the forms you will need to submit. Every case is different and there is another set of additional forms, whether you have kids, if they are minor or adults if you want to keep the last name or to get back to the initial one, child support forms, property forms, adoption, records of support and so on. In this case, it is a good idea to use divorce filing services to get all the documents needed without the hassle and getting lost in this labyrinth.
After the documents submitted the waiting time for the divorce to become valid and official is 31 days. The judge should sign the DeKalb County divorce decree. The Decree should be filled out at the beginning, prior to you going to court. It is highly advised that two partners fill it out simultaneously, together.
You May Like: Cohabitation And Alimony In California
What Is The Punishment For Adultery In Georgia
A married person commits the offense of adultery when he voluntarily has sexual intercourse with a person other than his spouse and, upon conviction thereof, shall be punished as for a misdemeanor. Disclaimer: These codes may not be the most recent version. Georgia may have more current or accurate information.
Your Right To Request Deletion Of Your Personal Information
You have the right to request that we delete any of your personal information collected by us, subject to certain exceptions. You can do this through a verified consumer request. That process is described below in the section, âSubmitting a Verified Consumer Request.â
We may deny your deletion request if retaining the information is necessary for us or our service provider to:
You May Like: How Does God Feel About Divorce
Dekalb County Divorce Filing Fees
DeKalb county court fees also vary, as we explained above on a case by case basis. However, as per the update from May 2010, the court fees range for a typical divorce start from $263.50. From our experience, in addition to DeKalb County District Clerk filing fees and case-by-case forms, on average it is around $300, but it can go higher, depending on the complexity of the case, kids and name change.
Why Do Couples Separate But Not Divorce
People choose legal separation instead of divorce because of religious beliefs, a desire to keep the family together legally for the sake of children, the need for one spouse to keep the health insurance benefits that would be lost with a divorce, or simple aversion to divorcing despite the desire to live separate …
Also Check: Do You Pay Taxes On Alimony
Small Claims Frequently Asked Questions
- What kinds of cases does the Magistrate Court handle?The Magistrate Court is also referred to as the small claims court. You can file a claim for which you are seeking $15,000.00 or less. If your claim exceeds $15,000.00, then the Magistrate Court does not have jurisdiction or the legal authority to hear your case and it must be filed in another court. This limit applies to both the claim of the Plaintiff and any counterclaims of the Defendant. Court costs do not affect the jurisdictional amount. More information about small claims at the Magistrate Court can be found on the Filing A Small Claims page.
- Are there certain kinds of cases that I cannot file in Magistrate Court?There are certain kinds of cases which cannot be filed in Magistrate Court, even if the amount being sought is less than $15,000.00. The Magistrate Court cannot hear divorce cases and family law matters or any case in which the Court would have to decide anything about ownership rights and interests in real estate. Also, the Magistrate Court cannot issue an order directing a party to take some specific action such as repairing or returning property, or to order them to refrain from taking some action, e.g. building a fence or cutting down trees. That type of relief is known as injunctive relief and can only be granted in Superior Court.
Changes To Our Privacy Notice
We reserve the right to amend this privacy notice at our discretion and at any time. When we make changes to this privacy notice, we will post the updated notice on the Website and update the noticeâs effective date. Your continued use of our Website following the posting of changes constitutes your acceptance of such changes.
Read Also: Four Biblical Reasons For Divorce
Free Dekalb County Divorce Forms
At Meriwether & Tharp, we believe divorce forms should be free and everyone should have access to them. Searching the web, you will find websites and business offering to sell you divorce forms. Don’t fall for this scam. Don’t ever pay for divorce forms online, free divorce forms are available on this website and typically on the county’s official Superior Court webpage.
Is Being Separated Still Married
It is separate and distinct from property settlement and parenting arrangements after the breakdown of a marriage. You do not have to get a divorce when you separate unless you want to remarry, but staying married may affect your legal obligations.
The Law Office of Joseph Ellis Thompson, PLLC, serves clients in Tulsa, Broken Arrow, Bixby, Jenks, Owasso, Bartlesville, Claremore, Sand Springs, Sapulpa, Skiatook and elsewhere in Tulsa, Rogers and Creek Counties, Oklahoma.
Recommended Reading: Alimony In Georgia For Adultery
Dekalb County Uncontested Divorces
If both parties have reached an agreement on all marital issues, then it is easy to get an uncontested divorce. An agreement on marital issues include property, custody, and child support. An uncontested divorce is the simplest and quickest way to get a divorce in Dekalb County, Alabama. Our Dekalb County divorce lawyers are offering flat fees for quick and easy uncontested divorces.
- $390 for uncontested divorces without minor children
- $490 for uncontested divorces with minor children
The uncontested divorce may require additional fees if there are substantial property or tax considerations involved, business interests, paternity issues, retirement issues, or any other complex issues that would require more time of the attorney. There is also a filing fee that the county charges when a divorce is filed. This filing fee varies from county to county. Give our Dekalb County divorce lawyer a call today for more information about the filing fee in your county.
If you live in Dekalb County including the surrounding areas of Fort Payne, Rainsville, Mentone, Sylvania, Valley Head, or Fyffe, then you will probably be filing the divorce in the Circuit Court of Dekalb County. The Dekalb County courthouse is located in Fort Payne, Alabama. No matter where you live our Dekalb County & Madison County divorce attorneys can help.
When you are ready to start the Dekalb County uncontested divorce process just fill out the divorce questionnaire online.